Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Become a reality.

Leave a comment

I have this vision or idea in my head of the life that I want to live, the food I want to eat and the impact I want to leave. I want to get back to the basics really.

With so many helpful sites and blogs I really have no excuse other than laziness! SO I am going to try to make some changes.. a little bit at a time.

When I look at our eating habits now and what I wish we were eating – I am so far off base! I want to get to a healthy, natural diet. No more packaged foods, no more preservatives and additives, no more carcinogens! It is amazing how many terrible things are in the foods we eat everyday. Even the foods that are “good” for us! I have briefly checked out this site http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/ and a few others and am going to spend some time reading over them. There is a change-a-coming!

 I want to become more self sufficient in many ways, one being with our garden, My mom is an amazing gardener and we have a constant supply of garden fresh veg during the summer. But that can only take us so far. We still have to buy the seeds from the store! I did some searching and found lots of instructions on harvesting our own seeds! BUT most seed (and produce) from the stores are hybrids and cannot be harvested! CRAZY! SO We have ALMOST finished our greenhouse construction (So exciting) and I have already started some seeds in peat pots (Heirloom Seeds)!

Anyways.. I will post about these things as they some – Wish me luck!

Leave a comment