Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

He is the same.

Leave a comment

He is the same. today. yesterday. forever.

He does not change. ever.

He is still the same God who made a covenant with Abram. He is still the God who gave barren women and hope and future and a child. He is the God who delivered a people from slavery, who supplied all their needs and took them to a land of promise. He is the same God who closed the mouths of lions. He is the same God who filled the widows bowls with oil. He is the same God who protects, provides, listens, encourages, creates and holds us as we read about in the bible. Most importantly He is still the same God who LOVED us so much that He gave His only Begotten son, so we could believe in Him and not die, but have eternal life.

This week in church I was reminded of these things. That even though I change, He has not and will not. He is still the God I cried out to in my times of trouble, He is still the God I thanked in times of happiness. He is still the God who gave me promises, a future and hope. No matter what I do or where I go, He will be there to love me, just as He has since the beginning of time.

love

Now replace the word Love with the word Jesus. He is all these things.

Leave a Reply

