Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Like the rain.

Leave a comment

It is raining.  It feels so good, it smells so amazing. The ground is soaking it in, things are refreshed and they are growing.

It has me thinking. What is it about the rain and Jesus.

Why is it when ever I hear the sound of the rain – I listen for His voice?

Why is it when I feel the drops on my body – I feel for His touch?

Why is it when I smell the rain coming – I look for Him?

Sometimes I feel like I am searching for my love, the perfect piece of me, the one who holds my heart.

Its like the rain reminds me that He is always there, pouring His love over me.

Jesus is like the rain.

rain

Rain Down

looks like tonight, the sky is heavy

Feels like the winds are gonna change

Beneath my feet, the earth is ready I know its time for heaven’s rain, it’s gonna rain
Cos its living water we desire to flood our hearts with holy fire
Rain down, all around the world we’re singing

Rain down can you here the earth is singing

Rain down all around your people singing

Rain down rain it down on me.
Back to the start, my heart is heavy Feels like its time, to dream again I hear Your voice,

and yes I’m ready To live the life to sing Your song, to sing Your song Yes I belong
[Chorus]
Give me strength to cross the water Keep my heart upon the altar Rain, rain it down on me. Give me faith to render heaven

James 5:18

Then he prayed again, and heaven gave rain, and the earth bore its fruit.

Leviticus 26:4

Then I will give you your rains in their season, and the land shall yield its increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit

Zechariah 10:1

Ask rain from the Lord in the season of the spring rain, from the Lord who makes the storm clouds, and he will give them showers of rain, to everyone the vegetation in the field.

Psalm 72:6

May he be like rain that falls on the mown grass, like showers that water the earth!

Leave a Reply

