Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

There is something about the Love of Jesus.

Leave a comment

 Last week the history channel aired the final installment of “The Bible Miniseries” and I caught the last hour of it (my kids were awake and a lot of it was a bit to intense for them). It was from Christs resurrection to the book of revelations. It was… WOW! Anyways, it had an effect on me in a way I did not expect. I felt a connection with these men, with Peter, with John, with Saul/Paul – that I never felt before! It was like I finally realized what they went through, that they were real people. People with love, fear, pride, doubt and passion. They weren’t different from me, yes they lived in a different time – but a lot of the things that they encountered, we still do today. I am so filled with thankfulness that they didn’t give up.  That they fought the good fight!

“For I am already being poured out like a drink offering,and the time for my departure is near. I have fought the good fight,I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for methe crown of righteousness,which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day— and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.” 2 Timothy 4:6-8

When I think of Saul/Paul – who this quote was from – I am overly moved by the love and forgiveness and grace that Jesus IS! Saul/Paul passionately opposed anything and anyone to do with Jesus. He made it his mission in life to dispose and discourage the followers of Jesus! And in turn – Jesus showed him mercy and LOVE and a new mission! To rise up, create and encourage believers in Christ! LOVE transformed him into a new creation.

What an amazing thing that is! It is the LOVE of God for us that He gave us HIS SON to take the sin of the world upon himself! It is the LOVE of God for us that changes our lives! It turns sorrow into gladness, hate into love, pain into healing, weakness into strength and most importantly it turns death into life.

paul2

paul1

Leave a Reply

