Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Something I’ve been thinking about.

2 Comments

I went to a children’s ministry conference a few months ago. It was the second year I’ve attended and it did not disappoint! So many different things were spoken about (it was awesome!) but one thing that was mentioned has been rolling around in my head for the last week or so. 

I need to be the parent to my children – that I want them to be to theirs.

I need to be the woman – that I want my daughter to become to be.

I need to be the wife to my husband – that I want my son to marry and my daughter to be.

I need to be the leader in my community and church – that I want my children to become.

I NEED to be the christian – that I want my children to be!

There are so many influences on our kids that are NOT OKAY! There are so many people and other things telling. and showing our kids what they need to become, how they need to think and what their value is. THAT’S MY JOB!

I want my children to become the best possible versions of themselves. I want my children to be amazing spouses and in turn HAVE amazing spouses, but how will they know unless I try to be the best wife I can be? How will my daughter learn to love herself, to love Jesus and show love to others unless she is shown it everyday by me? How will my children know what is possible for those who honour and love the Lord – unless I am stepping out in faith and going there myself?

So this is more than a challenge for myself, it is a life change. Join me if you want – or don’t, it’s up to you.

Be the change you want to see in the world. Be the change you want your family to follow.

“but set the believers an example in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity”

1 Timothy 4:12

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.”

Proverbs 22:6

IMG_0010

2 thoughts on “Something I’ve been thinking about.

  1. Thanks for the reminder, friend. I feel like printing this out and putting it on the ceiling of my bed to remind myself every morning…. maybe witout the picture. That would be creepy.

  2. Lol!!!!! The picture is to remember that they are watching!! And yes.. It would be creepy!!

Leave a Reply

