Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Pinterest Challenge – Day 1!

4 Comments

I am a pinterest junkie!!(Check out my boards HERE) I could look and re-pin all the day long! But honestly – how many of us actually DO the ideas we pin? Well I am challenging myself and YOU other pinners to do one of your pins everyday for the next week!

Here is what I did last night from my “Yummy…” board!

Cheesy Quinoa Bites – And they were REALLY GOOD! Even cold the next day, they were a great snack!

Cheesy Quinoa Bites
Makes ~28 bites

  • 2 cups cooked quinoa
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 cup shredded carrot
  • 2 stalks green onion, diced
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese 
  • 2 Tbs all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp seasoning salt
  • 1/4 tsp freshly ground pepper

1.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2.  Mix together quinoa, carrot, egg, green onion, garlic, cilantro, cheese, flour, salt and pepper.
3.  Distribute mixture into a greased mini muffin tin, filling each cup to the top (1 heaping Tbs each). 
4.  Bake for 15-20 minutes.

I got the recipe from

http://www.soveryblessed.com/2012/01/cheesy-quinoa-bites.html

I changed a few things – I think it is pretty flexible to whatever you have in the cupboard or fridge!

I think that most of my pins for the challenge will be food – BUT WHO CARES! We gotta eat right?

Now all I have to do is wait for little Miss Beans to get home and we are going to do some pinterest recipe BAKING! YUM! I will share (the recipe – not the treat) with you all tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Pinterest Challenge – Day 1!

  1. these look good! i’ve made a few dishes that i’ve pinned and they’ve all turned out great.

  2. I have done one like this with rice and crab instead of quinoa but all other ingredients look the same. They where so good!!

  3. Lovely little dish! And your photos are fantastic!

    • Not going to lie! I totally took them from the original website!!! My bites did not look as amazing as hers did – BUT tasted great!

Leave a Reply

