Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Chalk Dye – A Week in the life of my hair!

1 Comment

I did something today I have been wanting to try for a while! Chalk Dye! You use SOFT PASTELS/CHALK and pretty much just colour in your hair where you want to! (There is a bit more to it than that but – not much!) I got the info from here – http://thebeautydepartment.com/2012/01/chalk-it-up/ Which is FULL of awesome tutorials and tips on hair, fashion, makeup and nails!

Heres how it looked:

It says that if you are blonde you shouldn’t wet your hair because it will make it last longer than the day or two – BUT I wanted it to so I wet my hair. I found it lightened up soooo much over a few hours – kinda disappointing – causeing me to re-chalk a few times before I left.

I tried doing all sorts of really cool hairstyles today – and was sooo unhappy with ALL of them – so as of right now I am prob going to end up with my fav fishtail braid!

Here is a link to a Fishtail Braid tutorial :

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZyZkowmdZv8 

which is again a video from LC at the beauty department!!

One thought on “Chalk Dye – A Week in the life of my hair!

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Challenge ~ Day 3 « Kids of the King

Leave a Reply

