Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

C to 5K

Leave a comment

Have you ever heard of the Couch to 5KM Program? I think it sounds like something I would like to attempt (and succeed in)!

The idea is getting your average couch potato running 5 kilometers or 30 minutes in just 9 weeks!! WHAT? I know! I am NOT a great runner and I never have been. Even during high school when I played on the girls rugby team (lots of running)| I struggled big time! I get really red in the face and my throat gets this closed up feeling! NOT COOL! But I want to try!

I like that it is a gradual exercise plan. There is no unrealistic expectation that you should be able to go out there and run a 5k after one week!

I am not going to write out the regime – instead check it out yourself at http://www.c25k.com/

Let me know if you try it and I will let you know if I am running 5k in a couple of months!!

Leave a Reply

