Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Fashion Friday ~ Shabby Apple

3 Comments

Welcome to my first Fashion Friday post! YAY! Every Friday I will try to post about favourite shops, lines, products, blogs, tips or anything else to do with fashion. This in all in hopes of jump starting my fashion sense a bit! As a WAHM it can be hard sometimes to focus on yourself and what makes you happy! And I really like clothes, jewelery and makeup!!! I can’t tell you how good I feel when I am wearing a new lip gloss!

So… SHABBY APPLE! I LOVE IT!

“A return to what dresses were always meant to be — a one-piece outfit. No need to add anything…no tank tops, no cardigans, nothing (except accessories, of course!).”

This is my FAVOURITE DRESS! It is from their vintage inspired “Set Sail” line

 

Does this make you want to go sailing?? I sure do! This is on my wish list!

They have so many AMAZING lines within this company! I honestly think it is one of the best I have seen in a long time.

And check out this bathing suit!

“Every woman deserves to feel beautiful in a dress, but not all of us look like runway models. Shabby Apple celebrates the short legs, curvy hips, straight waists, and flat chests in all of us”

They have an amazing section that helps you to shop for your body type, and then gives you examples from their site of what would look great on you. I know I will be making some purchases VERY soon!

Thank you for reading my first Fashion Friday post! I hope you enjoy their site as much as I do!

http://www.shabbyapple.com/

 

3 thoughts on “Fashion Friday ~ Shabby Apple

  1. LOVE this idea!!! And LOVE this line…you might just be seeing it at Crave very soon 😉 Thanks Kris, you rock!!!!

    • That would be soooo awesome!! A great addition for sure! I would love to do a post on your FAB bracelets next friday!

  2. Kristen..so I will say again, LOVE this site! thanks for turning me onto it. I love fun “day dresses”, which you just dont see women wearing a lot of..I am looking forward to your next Friday post Kristen!! .Cortnie I hope you DO bring this line into your store, 1943, Manhattan and the Berkshires are my favorites! *

Leave a Reply

