Kids of the King

My life as a kid of the King

Happy Anniversary tooo ME!

Leave a comment

It was my 8th wedding anniversary yesterday to my WONDERFUL AND VERY HANDSOME husband Jeff! We actually went on a date! Woo Hoo! It is amazing how long it has been since we have had a real date! We had dinner and went to a movie (Pirates 4 – which was really REALLY good! Except the mermaid part scared me!) and that was our present to each other.

BUT my AMAZING and THOUGHTFUL MOM bought me a 4 HOUR spinning, dying, carding etc… one on one workshop with Leola from “Leolas workshop” in Whippletree! (http://www.leolasstudio.blogspot.com/ or check her out on face book at http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/LeolasStudio ) I am so totally excited!! It may seem a bit unfair of an anniversary present since I am the one who gets to go… BUT think about it this way – My husband dosnt have to hear my complain and whine everyday about me

 wanting to learn how to spin!! Win-Win I say and he agrees!

I will let you know how it goes! I hope I can get some more use out of all that fleece I have hanging out in our garden shed!!

Leave a Reply

